New In: Benecos Eyeshadow in Happy Hour

benecos_eyeshadow

Benecos – Natural Mono Eyeshadow in Happy Hour (£3.95/2g)

crueltyfree copy vegan copy organic copy

During a recent order at Ecco-Verde.co.uk I just couldn’t help myself and ordered the Benecos Natural Mono Eye Shadow in Happy Hour for £2.19. When it arrived, I got so excited and wanted to open it immediately. Unfortunately the lid was a bit stuck and when I managed to open it, I dipped my finger in it, as you can see in the picture above.

The colour is a nice mauve tone that actually can look kinda reddish depending on the light, a bit like a plum. The eyeshadow is very buttery and easy to apply. I did notice though when I used it with other colours that it kind of ‘disappeared’ and didn’t blend into the other colours. I am not sure if that was a only in combination with a particular eyeshadow or generally happens.

benecos_happy

Other reviews and swatches:

Ingredients [Codecheck]:

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL*, RICINUS COMMUNIS SEED OIL*, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE, P-ANISIC ACID*, TOCOPHEROL*, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED OIL*, [+/- (MAY CONTAIN) CI 77891, CI 77499, CI 77742, CI 77491, CI 77007, CI 77492, TIN OXIDE, CI 75470]
* CERTIFIED ORGANIC
** NATURAL FRAGRANCE

Leave a Reply

