7 Shades of Blue… Eyeshadow

07shadesofblue_eyeshadow_01

Steffi from Smoke & Diamonds started a blog series called 7 shades of… where bloggers present 7 shades of one colour in one category, e.g. eyeshadow, lipstick, nail polish and so on. Until the 8th August you still have time to participate in the current round where it is all about the colour blue. You can share your posts via InLinkz on her blog. I’ve linked my previous posts for Green, Pink and Purple below. I’ve also posted 7 Shades of Blue… Eyeliner before.

I love blue eyeshadows and here are swatches of 7 shades that I find particularly intriguing. The first one is by Sugarpill, and to be honest, so far I’ve only used it as eyeliner, I will link a look below. It is a very bright neon blue with some sparkle in it. The blue shade from Sleek’s Sunset palette is one of my favourites when I want a blue highlight under my lower lash line. The same goes for P2’s loose eyeshadow in L.A.. Catrice’s eyeshadow pen from their Coolibri Limited Edition a few years ago is a great base for bright blue eye looks. Sleek has two great matte shades to offer, one is Ink and one is R&B, the latter a bit darker and more intense than Ink. And finally Barry M’s famous Dazzle Dust in Petrol Black. It becomes more intense with a black base underneath and all the blueish shimmer comes out better, see also the swatch I linked below.

07shadesofblue_eyeshadow_02

blogparade-7shadesof-blue

Related posts:

7shadesofpurple_eyeshadow_thumb purplelips_thumb pinkblush_thumbs 7shadesofpinklips_thumb 7shadesofgreen_thumb dazzledust_thumb blue eyeliner eotd eotd 21.03.2015 eotd 10.01.2015

Leave a Reply

