7 Shades of Blue… Eyeliner

07shadesofblue_eyeliner_01

Steffi from Smoke & Diamonds started a blog series called 7 shades of… where bloggers present 7 shades of one colour in one category, e.g. eyeshadow, lipstick, nail polish and so on. Until the 8th August you still have time to participate in the current round where it is all about the colour blue. You can share your posts via InLinkz on her blog. I’ve linked my previous posts for Green, Pink and Purple below.

07shadesofblue_eyeliner_02

The For You Eyeliner is pretty old and I don’t think the brand even exists anymore, but I used it very often back in the day. Even though it is old it still works well and didn’t dry out. I still sometimes use it on the waterline to brighten up the eye when creating a blue makeup look. The Essence Eyeliner is so beautiful. I already raved about it here. The 2True Liner was a cheap buy when I had to watch my budget. Nevertheless I think it is a decent liner and I really like the bright colour. Bourjois’ Neon Blue is indeed very bright and works well on my water line. Admittedly I don’t really use the liner by The Body Shop, it was a gift that came with a magazine I bought a while back. The only use I have for it at the moment is as lip liner for my Illamasqua lipstick in Disciple. 😀 I really like eyeliners by Gosh, because as their name suggests, they are very velvety and smooth to apply. Beautiful petrol shade with a bit of a sheen to it. Last but not least is Lush’s Liquid Liner, which is one of my favourite eyeliners ever. I hate the packaging, because I would prefer to apply the liner with my own brushes, but the shade is absolutely stunning!

blogparade-7shadesof-blue

Related posts:

7shadesofpurple_eyeshadow_thumb purplelips_thumbpinkblush_thumbs 7shadesofpinklips_thumb 7shadesofgreen_thumb eotd 19.04.2015 bourjois_neonblue essence_crystalliner_thumb

Leave a Reply

