7 Shades of Purple… Lipstick

7shadesofpurplelipstick

Steffi from Smoke & Diamonds started a blog series called 7 shades of… where bloggers present 7 shades of one colour in one category, e.g. eyeshadow, lipstick, nail polish and so on. Until the 8th July you still have time to participate in the current round where it is all about the colour purple. You can share your posts via InLinkz on her blog. Hopefully I will be able to make another post on eyeshadows ad/or nail polishes. See also my previous post on 7 Shades of Green, my 7 Shades of Pink… Lipstick and 7 shades of Pink… Blushes.

  1. Collection 2000 – Lock ‘n’ Hold in 6 Twisted Disco
  2. Essence – Long Lasting Lipstick in 09 Wear Berries
  3. Catrice – Velvet Matt Lipstick in C02 Of Royal Blood
  4. Sleek – Matte Me in 431 Fandango Purple
  5. MUA – Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer in Kooky
  6. Sleek – True Colour Lipstick in Exxxaggerate
  7. OCC – Metallic Lip Tar in Technopagan

I love purple lipstick and I think even my first lipstick ever was purple. 🙂 I don’t very often wear lipgloss (oups yes, a lipgloss sneaked into the lipsticks…) , but I really like this milky soft purple. My go to colour when I want an everyday suitable purple lip is definitely the Essence Long Lasting Lipstick, it is so easy to wear and touch up during the day. You might remember that you have seen the Catrice Of Royal Blood before in my pink lipsticks. First of all, you probably notice that I really like the colour and second of all, it is just that kinda shade that is in between being pink or purple. Fadango Purple is a great matte bright shade that lasts very well. Kooky is the same idea but a darker blue based shade. Exxxaggerate is another matte shade by Sleek which is a lot more vibrant than on the picture. Great for statement lips! And finally OCC’s Technopagan, an absolutely stunning metallic blue based purple that dries down semi-matte. I absolutely love this colours, but I admit I haven’t worn it very often yet, as it takes some effort to put on seamlessly and it wears off unevenly. What are your favourite purple shades?

blogparade-7shadesof-purple

Related posts:

pinkblush_thumbs 7shadesofpinklips_thumb 7shadesofgreen_thumb

Leave a Reply

