IN and OUT: Toner #04

newin_toner

Lush – Eau Roma Water [£7.95/250g]

crueltyfree copy vegan copy

5stars

What Lush says:

This is an elegant formula that’s suitable for even the most sensitive skins. Rose water will help to calm and reduce redness, whilst lavender water will balance and soften the skin. This was created as a way to hydrate and soothe the skin both gently and effectively. Use it for a quick, refreshing spritz or to remove any traces of makeup or cleanser.

What I say:

I know that some people avoid Methylparaben in their products, but from my research it should be a safe ingredient, at least according is what I found out over at Paula’s Choice. Lush says on their website that “Methylparaben is used to control the growth of bacteria, yeasts and moulds. We use less than half the maximum permitted level to ensure the product is as mild as possible and the skin’s natural microflora is not affected. This low level of use also helps with the bio-degradability of our product and any waste material created during manufacture.”

I used to have a similar spray from The Body Shop called the Vitamin E Face Mist, which I used to like a lot, so I am curious to see if the Eau Roma can convince me just as much and is less drying for my skin than my Urban Veda Toner.

I absolutely loved this toner and it is definitely a product I will buy again. The only reason I didn’t get it just now was my curiosity to try the Boots Botanic one.

Ingredients [Codecheck]: Lavender, Water, Rose Water, Limonene, Linalool, Perfume, Methylparaben

Other reviews:

IN: Boots Botanics – Rosewater Toning Spritz (£5.99/150ml)

crueltyfree copy organic copy sustainable copy

What Boots says:

Enliven your senses and refresh your skin with this revitalising organic Rosewater Toner.

Spritz generously after cleansing to visibly tighten pores and remove the last traces of make-up.

Skin feels smoother, fresher and prepared for moisturising.

Beautifully fragrant Rosewater from the highly-prized Damask Rose has been used for centuries to delicately cleanse and tone skin.

Our beauty scientists use active plant extracts approved by Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, to bring you beautiful skincare that’s proven to work.

We’ve taken steps to reduce our impact on the planet at every stage in this product’s journey.

  • Formulated without parabens.
  • People tested.
  • This bottle is made using a minimum of 25% recycled content.
  • Please recycle where possible.

What I say:

I like the scent of rose, which is the main reason I bought it. So far I can say that it is refreshing and hydrating when I use it on my face.

Ingredients [Codecheck]:

Aqua (Water), Alcohol denat.*, Glycerin*, Rosa damascena flower oil*, Citronellol*

* Ingredients certified as organic by the Soil Association for use in cosmetic products

Other reviews:

Related posts:

toner thumbtoner_thumb2 toner_thumb

Leave a Reply

