Bathroom Confessions: Schmidt’s Deodorant

schmidts deodorant

Schmidt’s Deodorant – Cedarwood + Juniper (£/56.7g)

crueltyfree copy vegan copy organic copy handmade copy sustainable copy

5stars

 

What Schmidt’s says:

Schmidt’s was inspired by a singular mission: to reinvent the way people think about their deodorant. Schmidt’s has raised the bar in an industry that has historically left users wanting more. They’ve set new standards for deodorant with a luxurious feel, health-conscious formulation, captivating scents, and an experience that outlasts the competition. By eliminating underarm odor and wetness without the use of harmful chemicals, Schmidt’s vegan deodorant offers a no-guilt alternative to conventional brands. Free of aluminum, parabens, pthalates, propylene glycol.

Cedarwood + Juniper is a favorite among men and women alike. This provocative blend offers a warm, woody scent that is irresistible, along with antiseptic & detoxifying benefits.

What I say:

The consistency is rather flaky, so when scooping out product with the spatula, I find it a bit hard to keep put it on my fingers. It is recommended to warm the product up with your fingers before applying. What works better for me is putting it between my fingers just so it warms up a wee bit and then hold it on to my underarm skin. This way I find it becomes smooth more quickly, as this area is obviously warmer than your hands. Once it warms up it is very easy to spread.

I was surprised how well this works. There are still a few days where it won’t last me the whole day, but overall it works better than most deodorants I have used. It also makes my armpits stay dry a lot longer than most other deodorants I have ever used. Besides that the ingredients are way better than any drugstore bought deodorant. So I can say I am really happy I bought this product and finally gave a deodorant cream a try.

Other reviews:

Ingredients [Codecheck]:
Butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), Sodium bicarbonate (baking soda), Maranta arundinacea (arrowroot) powder, Theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, Cedrus deodara (Himalayan cedar) essential oil, Tocopherol (vitamin E), Juniperus (juniper) essential oil, Humulus lupulus (hop) extract.

Related posts:

saltoftheearth_thumb

Leave a Reply

