Brand impression: Sugarpill

About:

Sugarpill Cosmetics is a cruelty-free line of vibrant, richly pigmented cosmetics for animal lovers and color fiends.

The dream began in 2003, while I [Shrinkle] was running my technicolor punk fashion line, Shrinkle. While showcasing my clothing online, I often received inquiries about the flamboyant theater and stage makeup I wore, which I adopted from performers in the underground drag queen clubs I frequented. I realized there was a huge demand for bright, unique makeup in the club scene, so I decided to make it more accessible by offering it alongside my clothing. The makeup was an instant hit, and I found myself making almost daily trips to the theater store to restock. But over time I begin to wish for control over the makeup’s quality, brand image, and the products and colors offered. (…)

Our supreme love of animals plays a major role in almost every decision we make, down to our kitty mascot. To us, “cruelty-free” isn’t just a marketing gimmick. We are animal-loving vegetarians/vegans and do not wear fur or purchase cosmetics from companies that test on animals. By offering a beautiful selection of cruelty-free cosmetics – most of them vegan – we hope to show people how fun and easy it is to make animal-friendly choices. (…)

Product Range:

  • Brushes
  • Eyelashes
  • Eyeshadow

Price Range:

$7 – $68 (About £4.50 – £44.00)

Availability:

Related posts:

burning heart sugarpill shrinkle thumb blue eyeliner eotd EOTD - 15.03.2014 

Find some more swatches and makeup ideas for Sugarpill products on my Pinterest board:

Leave a Reply

