New In: Essence – Crystal Eyeliner

Essence-2014-Crystal-Eyeliner

What Essence says:

sparkling moments… the long-lasting, gel-based texture of the crystal eyeliner with a high pigmentation creates amazing and luxurious glittering eyeliner styles! extra tip: if you’re going for amazing wow-highlights, the eyeliner can be used as a topping on your lashes, too! the brush applicator guarantees an accurate application. available in a cool clubbing packaging.

crystalliner essence

What I say:

I wanted these two crystal liners for so long, but was never able to find them in a drugstore when I was in Germany. Lucky me when I went to Budapest and finally could get myself some holographic goodness called 06 Opal Rosy Rush and 07 Opal Blue Heaven. On the picture above I swatched them for you on bare skin (very left) and on several eyeshadow sticks to show you their effect. From left to right I swatched it on: Bare Skin, Catrice – Eyebrow Lifter in 010 Lift Me Up, Scotty!, NYX – Jumbo Eye Pencil in #604 Milk, Rimmel – Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in 008 Blackmail, NYX – Jumbo Eye Pencil in #623A Purple Velvet, Gosh – Forever Eyeshadow in 06 Plum, Catrice – Eye Shadow Pen in C04 Exotica [Coolibri LE], Catrice – Eye Shadow Pen in C02 Birds Flying High [Coolibri LE].

I love their holographic effect and think they work well on eyeshadow sticks or even other eyeliners. The only problem I have with them is the application itself. I hate these flimsy brushes they come with as it makes it quite difficult to apply a thin and even line. I tried using an angled brush to pick up the product from the liner and it works better for me. Below you find to EOTDs where I used the liners on top of eyeshadow, respectively on top of a black eyeliner.

By the way, you can by Essence in the UK at Wilko’s and they have a store finder on their website as well if you want to find out if your store stocks their products.

eotd_crystalliner

Other reviews & swatches:

Ingredients [Codecheck]:

AQUA (WATER), GLYCERIN, ACRYLATES/PALMETH-25 ACRYLATE COPOLYMER, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, SILICA, ALLANTOIN, BISABOLOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TOCOPHEROL, TIN OXIDE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, FARNESOL, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE).

eotd_crystalliner02

Leave a Reply

