IN and OUT – MakeUp Remover #02

lush

As I mentioned in an old post on makeup removers, I started using the 9 to 5 Makeup Remover by Lush. I recently finished the small bottle and repurchased the big one, so this shows you that I did like the product. In the meantime I have actually been trying other removers as well, but they just didn’t do the job for me. As so many, I followed the hype around the micellar waters and tried one by Superdrug’s own brand B., as well as one by Boots. For both of them I can say that I disliked the smell so much that I stopped using them altogether, even though usually I try to finish products even if I don’t love them. Also, in both cases they were meant to be safe to be used on the eyes but I found them to sting my eyes pretty badly. I also bought the REN Skincare Cleansing Water and to be fair it smells a lot better than the other two I had before. It is rather expensive though and I feel like it sometimes isn’t strong enough to get rid of my makeup, so I will not repurchase it. For details on Lush and Superdrug check my old blogpost.

  1. Superdrug B. Pure – Micellar Water (£4.99/150ml)
  2. Boots – Time Delay Daily Cleansing Micellar Cleansing Water (£4.99/200ml)
  3. REN Skincare – Rosa Centifolia™ 3-in-1 Cleansing Water (£13.00/200ml)
  4. Lush – 9 to 5 Cleansing Lotion (£9.50/240g)

Ingredients:

  1. [Codecheck] Aqua, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Butylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Pentylene Glycol, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Phenoxyethanol, Propylene Glycol, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Juice, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Disodium EDTA, Methylpropanediol, Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Sulfite
  2. [Codecheck] Aqua (Water), Laureth-7 Citrate, Butylene glycol, Polysorbate 20, Glycerin, PEG-40 hydrogenated casator oil, Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylic/capric triglyceride, Hamamelis virginia (Witch hazel) water, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium hyaluronate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Aloe barbadensis leaf extract, Sodium benzoate, Potassium sorbate
  3. [Codecheck] Rosa Damascena Flower Water, Glycerin, Polysorbate 20, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate, Lactic Acid, Citronellol, Geraniol, Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract
  4. [Codecheck] Water, Almond Oil, Stearic Acid, Fresh Dove Orchid Extract, Everlasting Flower Absolute, Ylang Ylang Oil, Triethanolamine, Cetearyl Alcohol, Perfume, Methylparaben, Propylparaben
    *occurs naturally in essential oils

Related posts:

makeupremover_thumb

Leave a Reply

