Mineral Makeup Swatches: BM Beauty

bmbeauty2naked-foundationhoney-mist-foundationfairy-glow-foundation

  1. Fairy Glow: Feather Dust Collection
  2. Honey Mist: Velvet Dawn Collection
  3. Naked: Vanilla Rose Collection

BM Beauty say:

Achieve a flawless finish while protecting and caring for your skin with Beautiful Movements Cosmetics 100% pure mineral foundation. Our mineral foundation contains zinc oxide, a naturally occurring mineral which has anti inflammatory properties making it ideal for unsettled and spot prone skin. You can achieve the best skin possible whilst zapping blemishes at the same time.

What I say:

The BM Beauty foundation is available in 8 shades, divided into four collections. Of those I have tried the following 3 shades:

  1. Fairy Glow [fair/medium, pink undertones]: Feather Dust Collection
  2. Honey Mist [fair/medium, neutral undertones]: Velvet Dawn Collection
  3. Naked [light/medium, balanced undertones]: Vanilla Rose Collection

For my skin tone I think Fairy Glow works the best. I like wearing this foundation because it feels like I have nothing on my skin at all, yet it achieves a flawless and dewy look. The product contains little shimmer particles that avoid the very matte finish that most mineral powder foundations offer. I think the foundation wears well over the day, though I usually set all my foundations with (finishing) powder.

The price for the samples is very reasonable at £1.25, whereas the full size is priced with £14.00. The ingredients list is very short and suitable for vegans, which is think is great. Overall I can say that I am really happy with this foundation and definitely consider buying the full size once I used up my pile of samples.

crueltyfree copy vegan copy organic copy

5stars

 

Ingredients:

Mica, iron oxide, zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

BM Beauty products are approved by the BUAV (British Union for the Abolition of Vivisection) and CrueltyFree. They are against all animal testing and the products do not contain harmful chemicals such as parabens or synthetic colours.

Their products do not include:

  • Parabens
  • Synthetic colours
  • Fragrances
  • Animal products
  • Fillers
  • Petrochemicals
  • Bismuth oxychloride

Other reviews and swatches:

Related posts:

bmbeauty thumbnail aquaticgalaxyhermajesty

Leave a Reply

