Mineral Makeup Swatches: Honeypie Minerals

honeypie samples

Honeypie Minerals says:

Our silky powder foundation provides flawless matte coverage. Made from 100% natural ingredients for healthy skin. Absorbs excess oil and minimises the appearance of pores. Perfect for all skin types.

Samples can be purchased for just 49p so you can test different shades before you purchase the full-sized foundation. Our samples come packaged in little ziplock bags with approx. 0.5g of mineral foundation, which is plenty for several applications.

What I say:

From the 15 available foundation shades I chose to try four: The ones for cool and neutral undertones and light and medium skintones. As my first delivery included broken samples, see below, they sent another letter with an additional shade in Golden Fair, as well as a sample of their blush Candy, which is very generous.

I think you can see very well on the picture below that my skin has neutral undertones and the foundation in Light and Medium suit me the best. I would say Medium is probably a better fit during summer as my skin is getting very light during fall and winter.

honeypieshades

honeypiesamples2

The first samples arrived in a normal envelope and unfortunately all sample bags had little holes, so the foundation was all over the place. Although they are very cheap, I think they could have been protected better while sending them out so one doesn’t loose product. Besides, it makes the testing of the foundation very messy as mineral powder is all over the place when I try to get it out of the bag. I usually try to get some powder on the back of my hand before using a Kabuki brush to apply it. Honeypie Minerals were nice enough to send me new samples when they saw my post on Instagram where I mentioned that I was a bit upset about the broken ziplock bags. See their message below:

Thank you for getting in touch after our Instagram message.

We are very sorry to hear this, and apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment caused with your broken samples.

We will be more than happy to re-dispatch the samples to you – our foundation samples come packaged in little ziplock bags which are a great way of trying shades before purchasing the full-sized product. They should also arrive in tact – so I can only assume that in transit they became damaged in the post – again, we are very sorry about this.

Overall I can say that I do like their product. I would say the coverage is light to medium, as you can build up coverage if needed. The foundation feels light on the skin and looks very natural, yet is able to blur your pores and cover blemishes if you apply some more product in places where you need it.

I am planning to make another post in the future comparing the different samples that I tried by BM Beauty, Everyday Minerals, Honeypie Minerals and Lily Lolo. I hope this will give a better insight in how mineral foundations can differ from each other and help you finding the right product for yourself.

Ingredients:

Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Zinc Oxide (CI77497). May contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Our products are 100% natural and FREE-FROM bismuth, talc, starch, rice, harsh chemicals, parabens, artificial colour, fragrance, paraffin, petroleum, oil, animal derived products, parabens, preservatives, alcohol, fillers, lanolin, or any other synthetic ingredients that have no nutritional benefit for your skin and can cause long term damaging impact on your skin, health and the world. Our ethically-sourced ingredients are of the highest quality and cruelty-free.

Related posts:

honeypie mineralsswatches

Leave a Reply

