Horror TAG

Image by Liz West

Image by Liz West

1. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE HALLOWEEN MOVIE?

220px-Rec_poster 220px-Carrieposter 220px-Halloween_cover 215px-Hellraiser_poster images (1) American_Horror_Story_Asylum_DVD The_Shining_poster 220px-Martyrs_tp01  220px-Psycho_(1960)

The toughest question right at the start… I assume that Halloween movie here refers to any kind of horror movie?  I’ve seen so many horror flics over the years that I probably will forgot about some that I really enjoyed… So where shall I begin?

The Shining is certainly in my list of favourite horror movies, a classic that doesn’t need gore to be creepy. One of the most gruesome ones I’ve seen must be Martyrs. I really think The Descent is scary, especially because it is so dark and you kind of feel claustrophobic watching it.

In terms of vampire movies, I really enjoyed watching 30 Days of Night, although the story might not be the most original one, the vampires are actually scary and the imagery is amazing. Rec is a pretty good Spanish zombie movie if you ask me.

The first Hellraiser is a must watch, the sequels I didn’t really enjoy. You can never go wrong with some of the classics, like the first Halloween movie, Carrie, Psycho and so on…

And when it comes to horror series, my favourite is American Horror Story Season 2: Asylum. Very disturbing.

Well, as you can see, I can’t really decide on one…

2. IF YOU WERE IN A HORROR MOVIE HOW FAR WOULD YOU GET?

Well, I think thats a bit of a stupid question to be honest, because it would really depend in which movie you are in, right? Let’s put it that way: I’ve watched so many horror movies that I would hope I have enough knowledge how to get rid of any kind of monster, zombie or supernatural being to survive the movie. 😉

3. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE MEMORY OF HALLOWEEN?

Where I come from we don’t celebrate Halloween, so it is only in recent years that I took part in Halloween parties, but only because I really like to dress up with scary costumes.

4. YOUR BEST/WORST HALLOWEEN COSTUME?

halloween

I quite like the one I wore last year. It wasn’t any movie character or anything in particular, but I wore a black dress and head scarf, so I guess it looked a bit like a nun. Then I put in some white contacts and used a lot of fake blood for bloody tears.

5. HOW DO YOU GET INTO THE HALLOWEEN SPIRIT?

Usually by decorating the flat, though this year I haven’t done anything like that. If I go to a party I would also consider doing some food that is decorated scarily.

6. FAVOURITE HALLOWEEN DECORATION?

Skulls. I used to have really nice fairy lights with little skulls on it, but I would certainly put up some spiderwebs as well and orange napkins, that kind of thing.

7. NAME ONE UNUSUAL THING THAT YOU’RE AFRAID OF

I guess the fact they I don’t particularly like display dummies is rather unusual?

WHICH IS SCARIER?
8. VAMPIRES OR ZOMBIES

vampire zombie

Hmm, I think I’ll have to go with vampires, because I always loved watching vampire movies (30 Days of Night, Let The Right One In) and series (Buffy, True Blood), though there are some really amazing zombie movies out there as well.

9. WEREWOLVES OR GHOSTS

werewolf images

Werewolves! I do prefer them over any ghost movie or story. I’ve recently watched Dog Soldiers, which was really good and more for a classic An American Werewolf in London is really worth seeing.

10. CREEPY DOLLS OR CREEPY CLOWNS?

270px-1572 it

That’s a tough one… After watching It by Stephen King I’ve never looked at clowns the same way again. I do have this weird things about dolls though and display dummies creep the shit out of me, so I think I will go for creepy dolls here… 🙂

11. DO YOU BELIEVE IN GHOSTS?

No, I don’t.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

If you still need some inspiration for a costume today, have a look at my Pinterest board:

Leave a Reply

