Brands I want to try #1 – exurbe cosmetics

exurbe cosmetics kaneda_paintflowers

What they say:

We are only using ingredients in our polish that are harmless to the health. Therefore are polishes are 5-free, which means they are free of the harmful ingredients DBP (Dibutyl Phthalate), Toluene, Formaldehyde, Formaldehyde Resin, and Camphor.

Our polishes and products are free from unhealthy ingredients. We also make sure that our products are fair traded. Therefore our polish or any other exurbe product is not tested on animals (cruelty free).

Reviews and Swatches:

Where to buy:

At the moment exurbe cosmetics is only available through their website (It requires you sign up for free first) and ships to Switzerland, Germany, and Austria only. However, I read that they are planning to extend this soon. A list of Swiss stores that stock Exurbe Cosmetics can be found on their website as well. They retail around £13 (21 CHF).

Exurbe Cosmetics

Why do I want to try them?

The swatches I have seen online are really promising. They seem to be easy to use, and mostly 2 coats are enough for a nice result. I like their promise that their polishes are produced in the EU and conform to ethical standards, as well as being cruelty-free and vegan. Only issue I have with it at the moment is that they are rather expensive and not available in the UK. Should I get my hands on one of them I will let you know how I got on with the polish. 🙂

More information:

Leave a Reply

