7 deadly sins of makeup tag

1) GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

I guess most expensive that must be either my YSL Rouge Pur Couture Glossy Stain Lip (about £22.50/6ml) followed by the Lancome Rouge in Love lipstick (£21/4.2ml). Cheapest on the other hand I think must be the MUA nail polish (for £1.00/6.2ml) I own and the 2True Twist’n’Line Eye Definer (£1.99).

image

(Left: YSL Rouge Pur Couture Glossy Stain Lip in No. 7 Right: Lancome Rouge in Love lipstick in 163M)

image

(Left: 2True Twist’n’Line Eye Definer in No. 15 Aquamarine and No. 4 Emerald Green Right: MUA nail polish in Bright Coral)

2) WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?

I would say I have a love/hate relationship with Sleek’s Eau La La Liners, as I really like their concept, but the two that I have are faulty and very hard to use as the lead comes out. Nevertheless, I try using them once in a while, as I like the colours that I bought.

image

(Sleek’s Eau La La Liners in Cobalt Blue and Melba)

I like the Catrice products, which are reasonably priced and often of good quality. Only problem is that in Scotland these products are not available. In particular I think here of the Hollywood Fabolous Fourties Limited Edition, where I made my mum hunt for it and send me the products. I have to say I do not regret it, as all of the products she sent me are part of my favorite ones, like the blush that I showed in the Colours of the Rainbow Tag.

image

(From left to right: Velvet Lip Colour #02 Holly Rose Wood and #03 Marlene’s Favourite, Ultimate Nail Lacquer in #03 Marlene’s Favourite and the multicolour blush in #01 Gone With The Wind)

3) GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products? 

I really like the smell of my Alverde loose powders and my MUA lipgloss. Generally I am not a big fan of products that smell very intense, especially if it is a very artificial smell. I once bought a lipgloss by Calvin Klein and I could not stand it for a second on my lips.

image

(Left: Alverde’s Loose Powders Right: MUA lipgloss in Shade 4)

4) SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

Lipgloss! I hate re-applying it and generally simply prefer a lipstick over a gloss, so my little collection just waits for its time to shine. 😉

image

5) PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

I would say lipstick or concealer. I know many answer with mascara, but I honestly could well live without it, although I enjoy wearing it for a more dramatic look. I do have rather dark under eye circles so I always use concealer, but on the other hand I love how putting on lipstick can change the way you feel and look so quickly. I think I would choose lipsticks as it gives me more of a boost and I am always looking forward to choosing a colour for the day.

image

6) LUST: Which item is at the top of your beauty wish list?

I would like to try out some of the Hourglass products, especially the Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick and the Ambient Lighting Powder. They are not the cheapest products and as I don’t really need them I successfully retained myself from buying them for now. I would not mind receiving them as a gift though. 🙂

7) ENVY: What makeup product/look is great on others but not on yourself?

Well I generally don’t really care if others would say something suits me or not. I wear what I feel like and express myself through makeup. Personally  I think blonde hair doesn’t really suit me (and yes, I’ve tried), so does that count?image

Leave a Reply

