Colours of the Rainbow Tag

image

Red

image

Lancôme – Rouge in Love Lipstick in #163M Dans ses bras

This lipstick glides on nicely and for not being matte and super drying the shade actually stays on for quite a while. There are many interesting shades in the Rouge in Love series, however I am trying to stick to cruelty-free products only, therefore I think I would not re-purchase it.

Catrice – Multi Coloured Blush in #01 Gone With The Wind [Hollywood’s FABULOUS 40ties LE]

I am in love with this blush! My mom got it for me and ever since it is one of my favorite ones. It is very pigmented, but if applied carefully it gives a lovely, healthy glow to the skin. This is definitely my go to blush for any natural looking makeup. It was part of the Limited Edition Hollywood’s FABULOUS 40ties from Catrice, so it is not available anymore, otherwise I would totally recommend bying this blush.

Orange

image

MUA – Power Pout in Justify

Yet another LipSTICK you will say, and yes, you are right. But this MUA lipstick is really affordable and I think it is a nice sheer orangy colour, which is great for everyday use. It doesn’t last forever as it is more of a lip balm, but then again, that is to be expected, right?

MUA – Lip Gloss in Shade #04

I am not sure if these lip glosses are still available or not, but this is already my second one. It smells nice, not too intense, and has a lovely sheer and glossy effect with a slight orange hint.

Yellow

image

Miss Sporty – Clubbing Colours Nail polish in Popcorn

Super affordable brand that you can buy at Superdrug. I like the wide brush the nail polishes come with and I was looking for a nice, pale yellow for a while before I found it in Popcorn. It applies rather thickly, so you have to be careful not to use too much colour, but besides that it is quite a good quality and lasts on my nails for a few days with a top coat.

Green

image

Too Faced – Galaxy Glam Baked Eyeshadow in Moon Beam

I think this must be my favorite green eyeshadow ever. Especially applied over Catrice’s Cream Eyeshadow Metall of Honor as a base, this gem really starts shining and showing you all its facets!

image

Illamasqua – Lipstick in Apocalips

This is definitely a statement colour and not everyone will love it, but I think it just looks fantastic! If you need some ideas how you could wear it, have a look at LetzMakeup’s video.

Blue

image

P2 – Loose Eyeshadow in #050 Barcelona [sun city LE]

This is a super vibrant, shimmery blue shade that is perfect for summer. Again, I tend to use this as a bold eyeliner in summer, when the rest of the makeup is rather simple. Easy to work with and very pigmented in my opinion. Unfortunately not available anymore, as it was part of a limited edition in 2012. I have two more colours from this edition, which I like to use in summer a lot as well. Check some swatches over at Beauty Addicted.

Violet

image

P2 – fantastic chrome kajal in #020 – wild amethyst

I love this colour. Quite a shiny purple that I like to wear with purple eyeshadows, usually on the lower lashline. It doesn’t last the whole day, but it is affordable and therefore the quality is okay.

image

MUA – Matte Eyeshadow in Shade #18

I adore this colour, it is a really vibrant, matte, purple shade. Unfortunately I think it isn’t the easiest shadow to apply. I like to use it as eyeliner, but you will have to use several layers and still the colour is not as vibrant as in the packaging.

Pink

image

Bourjois – Magic Nail Polish Remover

I know not everyone sees a point in these pots for removing nail polish, but unless I am wearing glitter polish or something similar, this is just a very quick and easy way to remove nail polish. I change the colours of my nails a lot more since I have this easy way of removing it again.

image

Kiko – Nail Lacquer in #290 Dark Magenta

One of my all time favourite nail polishes. I just love pink and this nail polish applies super smooth and doesn’t chip too easily. Overall, if you are looking for a nice magenta: Check out Kiko’s #290!

Multicolored

image

Essence – Nail Art Special Effect Topper in #02 circus confetti

Lovely and very affordable nail art topper with multicolour glitter in it. I especially love to wear it on top of black (you can see how that looks like over at Pinkmelon), but obviously you can get creative here!

Leave a Reply

