Would you rather..? TAG

And I found another tag through Youtube, that I liked. The “Would you rather” – Tag with 14 questions.

1.) Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lipglosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

Palettes and eyeshadows I guess… with the rest you can still make some decent makeup look and maybe smudge the eyeliner, so you feel like having eyeshadow on.

2.) Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

Chop off my hair. I mean, it will grow back and in the past I had rather short hair before, so I don’t really mind that. And overall, I just need to have a cut once in a while, otherwise my hair drives me crazy!

3.) Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Hmm… I think a pink cheek. I am not sure, but I think I wear more pink blush than other ones, so I could probably live with that.

4.) If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Okay, I really don’t know how to answer that. Obviously I am into makeup and spend way more money on it than the average person. But clothes are kind of important and for $1000 you could really update your wardrobe… I pretend now I would buy clothes, but if I add up the expenses of the last year I am sure I spent more on cosmetics than clothes… 😀

5.) Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Eyeliner as lipstick. I don’t think that the consistency of lipsticks works so well on the eyes. I am sure it would be to smeary and not last very well. Eyeliners however can be used with a lip balm and be a perfect replacement for a lipstick. No wonder there are many two in one products that can be used as eye- and lip liner.

6.) Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

I go for Sephora. I like to try out different brands and products, so being limited to MAC would annoy me after a while. Also, as I am currently trying to buy more cruelty-free products, I think Sephora would be the better choice for me.

7.) Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

One eyeshadow color. I need to change my lippies and adapt them to my mood, my clothes, the seasons… With a nice nude eyeshadow you could wear all of these without any problem.

8.) Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

Summer clothes in winter. I hate sweating, therefore freezing in winter sounds more appealing to me. 😉

9.) Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Dark nails! That one was easy. I like dark reds or even black nail polish, so in case I would have to decide this is definitely my go to colour. As much as I like bright nails, the dark ones suit better my style most of the days.

10.) Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

Gosh, these questions are really difficult to answer. For this one, I would decide to give up my favourite eye product. I love my lipsticks and would rather wear it with no eye makeup or something less exciting than usual than having a brilliant eye makeup without some lovely lip product.

11.) Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

Hmm, tough one, I guess a messy bun. I think that is what do most days anyways, so I could totally live with that.

12.) Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

I am addicted to nail polish! I would happily throw away all my lip glosses anytime if I can keep my nail polish collection. I mean, there are still lipsticks and lipliners and… 🙂

13.) Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

I guess the latter. I feel I would look to weird not having any eyebrows at all.

14.) Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

Well, as you have read above, I am addicted to nail polish. Having no makeup at all however or only nail polish is really difficult. I think in this case I would go for makeup as I like to use it to make me feel better when I need to hide some imperfections. I think makeup can make such a big change to a face, even if you are just going for a natural, healthy glowing look. Good-bye nail polishes. 😦

Leave a Reply

